2020 Tourism Blogging Championship winners announced!

2020 Tourism Blogging Championship winners announced!

The objective of Tourism Blogging Championship was to compile promotional materials that would inspire leisure travellers and social media and Internet users to choose Poland.

“This year’s summer holidays demonstrated that domestic tourism certainly gained prominence as a consequence of the pandemic. Poland boasts a major internal market and a population with a considerable purchasing power. We wish to inspire Poles to travel around their homeland. I would like to encourage everyone to take advantage of the created materials and - once the current restrictions are lifted - select Poland as their next destination. After all, the highly diverse tourism offer of our country guarantees that everyone will find something for themselves”, argues Andrzej Gut-Mostowy, Plenipotentiary of the Prime Minister for the promotion of the Polish brand and Secretary of State at the Ministry of Economic Development, Labour and Technology.

The undertaking involved close to 60 bloggers from all over Poland. In its first stage the jury selected 16 top participants to act as ambassadors of particular regions. Next, influencers worked with regional tourism organisations on developing itineraries and then set out on tours. The leitmotif of this year’s edition of Tourism Blogging Championship centred on unexplored but highly attractive parts of Poland and concepts for using the tourist voucher. All materials prepared during the championship are available at

“Our main objective is to introduce Polish travellers to intriguing and as yet little-known nearby attractions. Sometimes it turns out that everything that you need to relax is right besides you. Each year the submitted materials are even more impressive. I would like to congratulate all the contestants and thank them for preparing such exciting content. I am absolutely sure that every visitor to the championship website will find it a great source of ideas for free time and outdoor leisure activities”, added Rafał Szlachta, President of Polish Tourism Organisation (Polska Organizacja Turystyczna - POT).

The top 16 bloggers received remuneration of 3,500 PLN net awarded by POT. The list of winners was based on three factors: votes of Internet users, the reach generated by bloggers and the jury’s decision. The first-place winners received 13,500 PLN (net) in total, with 8,500 PLN (net) awarded for the second place, and 7,000 PLN (net) - for the third place.

List of winners:

  1. Karolina Miller and Piotr Andruszko (PODKARPACKIE VOIVODESHIP) - 
  2. Bartosz Dziwak (DOLNOŚLĄSKIE VOIVODESHIP) - - 
  3. Anna Bielecka, Michał Rosiak (PODLASKIE VOIVODESHIP) - 
Do góry