20 new Polish Congress Ambassadors in 2016

Posiedzenie KApitułyThe council of the Polish Congress Ambassadors Programme, entrusted with the task of selecting this year’s laureates of the project, met for a session held at the Polish Tourist Organisation head office on 3 June. Through their professional activity in international communities, Polish Congress Ambassadors spread knowledge about Poland’s advantages and secure international congresses for the country. (photo: from left to right: Jerzy Chmiel, Aneta Książek, Jan Mazurczak, Marek Pawelczyk, Wojciech Fedyk, Krzysztof Celuch).


The meeting began with Dr Wojciech Fedyk, president of the Polish Tourist Organisation and thus the meeting’s host representing a co-organiser of the Ambassadors initiative, welcoming the council members present at the session and then giving the floor to Prof. dr. hab. inż. Marek Pawelczyk, head of the Faculty of Measurements and Control Systems Division at the Silesian University of Technology, who presided over the meeting.


The following members took part in the council’s sitting:

1. Dr Alicja Adamczak, president, Patent Office of the Republic of Poland
2. Małgorzata Bartosik, Acting CEO, European Wind Energy Association
3. Dr Krzysztof Celuch, manager, Poland Convention Bureau - Polish Tourist Organisation
4. Dr Jerzy Chmiel, president, Polish section of the International Council of Organizations of Folklore Festivals and Folk Arts
5. Dr Wojciech Fedyk, president, Polish Tourist Organisation
6. Prof. dr hab. inż. Jerzy Kątcki, deputy director, National Centre for Research and Development
7. Prof. dr. hab. Janusz Lipkowski , president, Warsaw Scientific Society
8. Ewa Mańkiewicz–Cudny, president, Federation of Scientific and Technical Associations NOT – Chief Technical Organization
9. Wojciech Maria Marchwica, deputy director, Fryderyk Chopin Institute
10. Jan Mazurczak, president, Poznań Convention Bureau
11. Prof. dr. hab. inż. Marek Pawelczyk, head, Measurements and Control Systems Division, Silesian University of Technology / vice rector-elect for research and development, Silesian University of Technology / chairman, Council of the Polish Congress Ambassadors programme
12. Elżbieta Penderecka, president, Ludwig van Beethoven Association
13. Małgorzata Przygórska – Skowron, manager, Krakow Convention Bureau
14. Ireneusz Węglowski, president, Chamber of Commerce of the Polish Hotel Industry
15. Piotr Wilczek, vice-president, Polish Conference and Congress Association
16. Sławomir J. Wróblewski, general secretary, Polish Conference and Congress Association


After discussions and a vote, twenty new members joined the list of honorary Polish Congress Ambassadors:


1 Wojciech Cetnarski, Polish Wind Energy Association
2 Prof. dr hab. n. med. Piotr Chłosta, head, Department and Clinic of Urology, Jagiellonian University in Krakow
3 Dr hab. n. med. Jacek Durmała, Medical University of Silesia, School of Health Sciences, Chair and Department of Rehabilitation
4 Dr n. med. Piotr Gajewski, editor-in-chief, monthly Medycyna Praktyczna
5 Dr n. wet. Jerzy Gawor, Arka Veterinary Clinic, Kraków
6 Prof. dr hab. n. med. Mirosław Andrzej Jarosz, head, National Food and Nutrition Institute
7 Dr hab. inż. Roman Kaszyński, West Pomeranian University of Technology in Szczecin
8 Prof. dr hab. inż. Józef Korbicz, University of Zielona Góra, Institute of Control and Computation Engineering
9 Dr hab. Oskar Kowalewski, Academy of Finance and Business Vistula
10 Prof. dr hab. inż. Krzysztof Kulpa, Warsaw University of Technology, Department of Electric Engineering
11 Prof. dr hab. n. med. Magdalena Łętowska, Institute of Hematology and Transfusion Medicine in Warsaw
12 Dr Karol Marciniak, Polish Seed Trade Association
13 Prof. dr hab. n. med. Grzegorz Oszkinis, Poznan University of Medical Sciences
14 Prof. dr hab. inż. Lech Rafalski, Road and Bridge Research Institute
15 Radosław Ratajszczak, ZOO Wrocław Sp. z.o.o
16 Dr hab. Ewa Satalecka, Polish-Japanese Academy of Information Technology
17 Prof. dr hab. n. med. Honorata Shaw, Poznan University of Medical Sciences
18 Prof. dr hab. n. med. Krzysztof Składowski, Center of Oncology – Maria Skłodowska-Curie Institute, Branch in Gliwice
19 Prof. dr hab. n. med. Jerzy Starzyk, University Children’s Hospital of Cracow, Chair of Child and Adolescent Endocrinology, Department of Pediatrics, Faculty of Medicine, Jagiellonian University Medical College
20 Piotr Stępniewski, Polonia Foundation / Cooperation Institute


Certificates of recognition will be presented during the ceremonious Gala of Polish Congress Ambassadors to be held in Łódź on 22 September.


Do góry